Banner

Our head office opened in Darlington in August 2005, in the busy location of High Northgate. Since then we have continued to grow and have now opened additional offices in the newly developed town centre of Newton Aycliffe on Dalton Way,  Northgate Signature office in the prestigious West End of Darlington at 21 Duke Street and recently we opened our Teesside office at 8 Town Sq, Billingham. As an independent estate agent, we offer a more personal service to you, our customers, valuing people as much as property. Our team aim to provide the highest levels of customer satisfaction, offering advice and guidance throughout the whole moving process. And as a member of The Property Ombudsman, we can guarantee you will receive the very highest levels of customer service. All staff engage in continuous training and development from both internal and external sources, this ensures we are always up-to-date with current legislation and conditions that affect not only the housing market but our customers. As technology and marketing methods continue to evolve at a rapid pace, we constantly review our marketing strategies to ensure your property is being promoted in the most effective way to reach potential buyers. Contact us today, and we’ll help you to get moving. 

Northgate Estate Agents

Russell Hartshorn MNAEA, MARLA
Managing Director (Founder)
01325 728333

Russell started in estate agency in 1999. He has worked as an Estate Agent with firms on Teesside and in Darlington and founded Northgate in 2005. He achieved his National Vocational Qualification level 2&3 in residential sales, NFOPP Level 3 Award in Residential Letting & Property Management, and is a member of the NAEA, ARLA, The Guild of Property Professionals which shows his commitment in providing the highest standards in estate agency service. Russell's mission statement has always remained; "We must provide the highest levels of customer satisfaction, help and advice throughout the whole moving process, and to offer an experts advice in conveyancing & securing the best mortgage to suit Northgate client individual needs”.

Property Management

Gary Archer MARLA
Lettings Manager

01325 285360
Lettings@northgates.net

Christine Donnelly
Lettings Co-Ordinator

01325 289432
chris@northgates.net

Amanda Scott
Lettings Co-Ordinator

01325 285360
amanda@northgates.net

Charlotte Painter
Lettings Co-Ordinator

01325 289431
charlotte@northgates.net

Chloe Spence
Lettings Co-Ordinator

01325 289431
chloe@northgates.net

Kay Warren
Property Consultant Assistant

01325 285360
kay@northgates.net

Heather Lawson
Property Consultant Assistant

01325 285360
heather@northgates.net

Angela Musson
Property Consultant Assistant

01325 285360
angela@northgates.net

Philip Painter
Property Consultant Assistant

01325 285360
phil@northgates.net


Marketing Suite
Duke St, Darlington

Lisa Brooklyn
Valuer

01325 728334
lisa@northgates.net

Sharon Sapsford
Snr. Property Consultant

01325 728332
sharon@northgates.net

Bradley Spinks
Property Consultant

01325 728330
bradley@northgates.net

Connah Muckley
Property Consultant

01325 728337
connah@northgates.net


Marketing Suite
Newton Aycliffe

Jake Barker
Valuer

01325 728331
jake@northgates.net

Tina Hall
Property Consultant

01325 327562
tina@northgates.net

Eve Johnson
Property Consultant

01325 327561
eve@northgates.net

Abby Metcalfe
Property Consultant

01325 327560
abby@northgates.net


Marketing Suite
Billingham

Lee Simpson
Branch Director

01642 309891
lee@northgates.net

Katy Hall
Branch Director

01642 309890
katy@northgates.net

Jessica Hope
Property Consultant

01642 309894
jess@northgates.net

Hayley Hunter
Property Consultant

01642 309893
hayley@northgates.net

Contact Us

Please read our privacy notice for information on how we use your details.

Book a Property Valuation